Songs From The Road CD & DVD


Sold Out



Released in April 2013 on Ruf Records, Songs From The Road is a two-disc CD/DVD set that captures that feeling. It’s also the release you’ve been waiting for. Back in 2011, Simmonds found himself on top of the world, as critics and fans alike poured praise on Savoy Brown’s latest release, Voodoo Moon. With stinging material like Meet The Blues Head On and She’s Got The Heat, this was the kind of studio album you were desperate to hear live, and label boss Thomas Ruf agreed, enlisting Savoy Brown as the latest in Ruf’s famous Songs From The Road series that has showcased artists from Jeff Healey to Luther Allison. And so, on May 5, 2012, a fleet of cameras and soundmen – along with a vocal crowd of lucky über-fans – descended on the Musiktheater Piano in Dortmund, Germany, for a one-night stand they’d never forget.

01. 24/7
02. Looking In
03. Natural Man
04. Street Corner Talking
05. She’s Got The Heat
06. Time Does Tell
07. Voodoo Moon
08. Meet The Blues Head On
09. Hellbound Train
10. Shockwaves
11. Tell Mama
12. Wang Dang Doodle

Bonues Tracks DVD only:

13. Little Red Rooster
14. Louisiana Blues